How do I export my account's suppressed contacts?

Summary

If you're moving away from us, it's likely to be the case that you'll want to export your account's suppressed contacts.

Here are instructions for going about this.

Exporting your suppressions

You can easily export all of your suppressed contacts in your database by:

  1. Navigating to Contacts > Suppressed contacts 
  2. Should you wish to, you can add contact data fields for inclusion in your export by clicking on Display to the right; this will allow you to pick and choose the contact data fields you wish to include. Once happy, click Submit.
  3. Click on the Export option and select Export all suppressed contacts
  4. You'll be taken through to the 'Exports' screen, where your export will be created for you in a .CSV file (this may take time to complete); once available, click Download

Your .CSV file will then be downloaded, ensuring you have all of your suppressed contacts from your database. 

Alternatively, you can also export suppressed contacts per address book in a similar way as outlined above, if you wish.

Downloading exports at a later date

If you don't download your exported contacts there and then, you can always do so later by going to the settings menu (accessed by mousing over the person-and-cog icon in the top right corner of the app) and selecting Exports. It will be listed here with the date and time it was requested.

Want to export something else?

Maybe one of these can help:

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk