About active programs

Contents

Disabling and resuming enrolments
View
Copy
Deactivate
Active programs limit

Summary

An active program is one which is actively running; it's enrolling contacts and sending emails according to its rules. It can't be edited or deleted. However, enrolment can be disabled and resumed for an active program, plus it can be viewed, copied and/or deactivated.

An active program will display that it's active in the program status bar (positioned above the program builder canvas), that it will enrol new contacts and that it will send emails.

Disabling and resuming enrolments

You can turn off enrolments for a program without having to deactivate it. This will let contacts who are already enrolled to continue to progress through it; your program just won't enrol any more contacts. You can also resume enrolments after having disabled them.

To disable enrolment for a program, click on the settings cog in the program status bar.

The settings panel will slide in from the right of the screen. As well as the choice to deactivate the program, it also offers the ability to disable enrolments only.

Clicking on Disable enrolments will, with immediate effect, disable enrolments and cause the program status bar to change in confirmation of this.

To resume enrolments once more, click on the settings cog in the program status bar to bring the settings panel in from the right and click on Resume enrolments.

View

To view an active program, click on the Edit icon in the 'My programs' screen.

Copy

To copy an active program, click on the Copy icon on the 'My programs' screen. This creates an editable draft version of the program under the 'My programs' list. This is particularly useful when wanting to make a brand new program based on a similar structure, meaning you don't have to recreate it from scratch.

Deactivate

To deactivate a program, click on the settings cog in the program status bar.

If the program has ever enrolled any contacts it will change to a 'Deactivated' state. If it has never enrolled any contacts, it will revert to a 'Draft' state.

Active programs limit

There's an active programs limit of 25 that you can have running at any one time on your account. You'll be warned of this limit when you're within five of it. Upon reaching the maximum program limit, a message will inform you that you'll need to deactivate one or more programs before you can activate a new one.

Ask your account manager if you require additional program allowances.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk