About deactivated programs

Contents

Removing contacts from a node
Editing a deactivated program
Other actions

Summary

A deactivated program is one which was previously active but has since been deactivated. It's no longer enrolling contacts or sending emails. You can edit deactivated programs, as well as remove contacts from a node.

To view and edit a deactivated program, click on the Edit icon in the 'My programs' screen.

Removing contacts from a node

To remove contacts that are currently at a node, click on the node to access the settings panel and then click on the statistics icon (the people icon positioned in the top right of the settings panel) to access the statistics panel. From there, click on the explore contacts dropdown, select X contacts currently at this node, then click on the more actions dropdown and select Remove contacts.

You'll be asked to confirm your decision. After confirming, all contacts at the node will be removed from the program once the program is reactivated.

Contacts will almost always only be available for removal from a delay node, as this is the only node at which contacts can purposefully be held.

Why remove contacts from a node?

There may be a number of reasons why you'd want to remove contacts from a node. It could be that you no longer want these contacts to proceed to the next particular step of your program because that step's no longer relevant, or your program has a mistake in it that will result in these contacts being sent campaigns which you don't want them to receive. Whatever the reason and circumstance might be, it's a useful option to have.

Editing a deactivated program

In a deactivated program you can change any of the following settings:

For a program's overall structure

  • Add new nodes
  • Delete existing nodes
  • Re-route your program's steps
  • Swap the 'Yes'/'No' branches of a program decision

For an individual node

  • Change the data field from which a program is triggered to start
  • Change the number of days before/after the data field from which a program is triggered to start
  • Change the time or duration of a delay step
  • Change the campaign that's going to be sent by a program
  • Change the rule for a decision in a program

Good to know

An alternative way of editing a program is to create a new program using the Copy function (see below) and then edit it from the 'draft' state.

Other actions

Copy

To copy a deactivated program, click the Copy icon on the 'My programs' screen. This creates an editable draft version of the program under the 'My programs' list. This is particularly useful when wanting to make a brand new program based on a similar structure, meaning you don't have to recreate it from scratch.

Delete

To delete a deactivated program, click on the red cross under Delete in the 'My programs' screen.

Reactivate

To reactivate a deactivated program, click Reactivate along the program builder toolbar. The program will need to be saved and have no validation errors.

If the program has ever enrolled any contacts whilst being active, then you'll also have the option of whether to resume enrolments or not.

Choosing to reactivate and resume enrolments will cause the program to enrol contacts once more and send emails.

Choosing to reactivate without resuming enrolments will cause the program to continue sending emails to enrolled contacts but no further contacts will be enrolled.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk