|Restore a previous campaign version|
|Edit the source code|
|Preview your campaign|
EasyEditor's top bar has a number of tools to help you review your campaign.
As well as the Preview button, there are options under Utilities that let you check your spam score, statistics and links.
There are further options that allow you to restore a previous version of your campaign and to edit the HTML source code.
Once you've finished editing and previewing your campaign, you should check your campaign using the Spam check option.
Your campaign is passed through a spam filter and is scored accordingly. A new window opens to display the results. Our campaign shown below has scored low which is good news; although we also include a score for another campaign which didn't turn out so well!
You can click on Show minor points to display why the campaign scored those minor points. From there, you'll be able to see how certain text within your campaign is scoring and change that text if required.
When you select the Stats option, a statistics window appears over your campaign.
This provides key information about the content of your campaign, such as how many words you've used, how many links, how many images and the overall height of your campaign.
When you select the Links option, a 'Links' window appears over your campaign.
As you click down the list of links, the corresponding link is shown in a red box in your campaign. If the link is further down or up in the campaign and not in your immediate view, it will scroll to its position and highlight it accordingly.
From this window, you can click on external URLs to test them out, as well as edit links by clicking on the pencil icon on the far right.
When you save your campaign, or when an autosave is made (which EasyEditor does one minute after any change), a copy is kept for some time after it's been created. These can be retrieved and loaded back into EasyEditor by clicking on Restore.
This will open a window. Click on the available dropdown to view all of the earlier versions that are stored for the campaign. Autosaves are indicated.
To restore a previous version, select it from the dropdown list.
The version selected will firstly display within the window, to allow you to check it's the version that you're looking for.
Once happy, click Restore. This will replace the version that's already in EasyEditor and you can proceed as normal.
Maximum age of previous versions
Previous versions of campaign content are stored for a maximum of 60 days, after which they're deleted.
You can edit the source code for the entire HTML document by clicking on Edit source.
When you use the Preview option, a new window opens to show how your campaign will look. You have several options for modifying this, which you can read about in Previewing your campaign.