You can change the settings of an unsent campaign at any time before sending it. This allows you to come back and alter things if requirements for the campaign have changed since you first created it. It also allows you fix any mistakes, such as changing a subject line because it incorrectly uses the wrong year.
It also means you can copy a campaign and re-purpose it by changing its settings for your new needs.
Or perhaps you wish to edit settings for a campaign that's already been sent?
Ways of editing an unsent campaign's settings
Campaign settings can be changed using the Summary option that's available for a campaign. One place you'll see this is on the dashboard screen should the campaign have been recently edited.
You'll also see it on the My campaigns screen, which can be accessed by either clicking the View all campaigns button on the dashboard or selecting Campaigns > My campaigns from the navigation bar.
- Click on the Summary icon to display the campaign 'Summary' screen.
- Use the Edit option located in several positions on the right hand side of the screen to modify the relevant area of your campaign settings, such as the friendly from name, subject line, etc.