You can delete address books that you no longer need or require, which is a good habit to get into as it keeps your address book lists free of clutter.
Deleting an address book also clears out the contacts that belonged to it - but it doesn't remove those contacts from the 'All contacts' address book.
Steps to delete an address book
- Select Contacts from the navigation bar to display your address books.
- Use the checkboxes to the left of each address book to select ones you want to delete.
- Click on Delete, positioned next to 'More actions'.
You're then prompted to confirm this action.
Confirm by clicking on Delete.