Planned dotMailer Survey downtime — Thursday 9 May 2013

The survey functionality of dotMailer will be unavailable for approximately one hour due to maintenance. This article details what will be affected, how it will impact you, and when.

When?

  • 7:00am and 8:00am BST on Thursday 9 May (our UK users)
  • 2:00am and 3:00am EST on Thursday 9 May (our New York users)
  • 11:00pm PST Wednesday 8 May and 12:00am PST Thursday 9 May (our San Francisco and LA users)

Why?

Our new survey functionality, which was launched last year, has seen massive growth. As a result, we're migrating it to new, better hardware.

What will be unavailable?

You won't be able to access the survey tool (by clicking 'Survey' in the top navigation bar, for example). Your live surveys will be replaced by a 'survey temporarily not available' message.

Do I need to do anything?

No. Your surveys will automatically become available again when our work is complete, at approximately 8:00am BST.

Will this affect anything else?

No. All other areas of dotMailer will remain unaffected. You will still be able to create and send campaigns as normal.

I've never used the survey tool. Should I?

Of course! You can create surveys and forms that can be pre-filled with data you already hold on your contacts - and you can also create new contacts from responses. Check out our page all about it to learn more.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar

    Is this the"classic" survey tool available through the reseller platform?

  • Avatar

    Hi Amir,

    Yes, the "Classic" survey tool will be unaffected by this upgrade.

  • Avatar

    Thank you, Stoo!

  • Avatar

    Hi everyone - the maintenance is now complete. Access to the survey tool has been restored, and all surveys are now running again. We were unavailable for a total of eight minutes.

Powered by Zendesk