Unsubscribing contacts

Summary

Contacts can, of course, unsubscribe themselves from your emails. However, you also have a couple of ways to unsubscribe them:

Unsubscribe contacts from an address book

  1. Go to Contacts
  2. Click an address book
  3. Select the contacts that you want to unsubscribe from the address book
  4. In the More actions dropdown, click Unsubscribe from address book.

These contacts will be unsubscribed from this address book only. They will remain in the 'All contacts' address book.

list_contacts_unsubscribe_from_address_book.png

Unsubscribe contacts from your account

  1. Go to Contacts
  2. Click an address book
  3. Select the contacts that you want to unsubscribe
  4. In the More actions dropdown, click Unsubscribe from account.

These contacts will be removed from every address book they're in, including the 'All contacts' address book.

Information

Contacts that you've unsubscribed from your account are listed under Contacts > Suppressed contacts. From there, you can add contacts back into your account by resubscribing them.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments